Where Promises Remain

Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, Book 7


Hannah Martin thought she was about to have an empty nest . . . until the illegitimate daughter of her late husband shows up on her doorstep.

Five years after her husband’s death, Hannah Martin runs a successful inn and serves the needy in her community. Despite a house full of guests, she finds herself battling the loneliness that comes with an empty nest. Now that no one needs her for anything other than serving her famous five-course breakfasts and retrieving fresh towels, she throws herself into winning Camden’s Hospitality Grant. With the help of the grant, the bed and breakfast will bring in even more customers and Hannah won’t have time to think about what she’s missing.

When a handsome lumberjack named Kevin moves in next door, Hannah’s attraction to the widowed bachelor, who is not quiet about his interest, knocks her off kilter. Just as she begins to explore the companionship a new relationship offers, a young woman arrives at the bed and breakfast, claiming to be the daughter of Hannah’s late husband. 

Hannah wades through shock and disbelief as a fellow innkeeper ramps up her attempt to sabotage The Orchard House’s chances for the Hospitality Grant. When Kevin questions all she’s been working toward and her “new” daughter gets into more trouble than any of her own flesh-and-blood children ever did, Hannah must decide what matters most—before she loses the grant, the good reputation of the bed and breakfast, and a second chance at love.

Other Books in the Series


The Orchard House Bed and Breakfast Series is a contemporary twist on the well-loved classic, Little Women. Readers will fall in love with the Martin family—Maggie, Josie, Lizzie, Bronson, Amie, and their mother Hannah—each trying to find their own way in the world and each discovering that love, home, and hope are closer than they appear. 


Let’s Connect

I love hearing from my readers!

Pin It on Pinterest